My First Blog Ever

It’s amazing you know. How one can love to write, but never find the words to express the chaos that runs within them. I’ve never been much of a blogger. In fact, I wasn’t quite sure on how to even begin. So as I sit here at work, bored out of my mind, I quickly googled, “how to start a blog,” and sure enough here I am on WordPress, creating my first blog masterpiece. Or at least it would seem so to me. 

I’ve always been a creative person. I remember being as young as six years old writing pieces of poetry. In middle school I began to write short stories. Now, my soon to be 30 year old adult self, has written and completed two children’s books, a poetry book and have half of a horror novel completed. It has taken me years to do something with my writing, especially with the children’s books, because let’s face it, you have to know somebody, who knows somebody, who knows somebody, to even be given the chance to become a published Author. That’s not even the beginning! If trying to get published wasn’t hard enough, finding an illustrator is even harder. I mean, there’s so many people who want to help you out with illustrations, but when it comes down to it, they never seem to commit and end up falling through. Although frustrating, I feel this is the beauty of a struggling artist. No, I do not have a single trace of an artistic hand, but give me a pen or pencil and a piece of paper and I could write for hours and days on end at a time. 

With so many ideas running through this never ending speed cycling brain of mine, I hope to enrich, encourage, amuse, and nourish many readers with what I would like to call, “Snippets of a Wanderlust.” I say this only because many topics that I would absolutely love to talk about, fall in to completely different categories. One day I could be talking about the beauty of nature, while the next I could be talking about the cutest little coffee shop I had the privilege of experiencing on the way to Pennhurst Asylum for a night of frightening and shit scaring, for a completely different blog. You see. There’s nothing I’m not afraid to write about. I’m interested in anything and everything this fragile world has to offer me. I only hope to have you experience it with me. 

Leave a Reply

